ICUAS'19

The 2019 International Conference on Unmanned Aircraft Systems

June 11 - 14, 2019

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead
Hotel & Conference Center

Atlanta, GA, USA

ICUAS'19 Organizers

ICUAS Association Executive Committee

  • Randal Beard, BYU, USA
  • Pascual Campoy, Universidad Politecnica Madrid, Spain
  • Ben M. Chen, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • YangQuan Chen, UC Merced, USA
  • Rogelio Lozano, Universite de Technologie de Compiegne, FR
  • James R. Morrison, KAIST, South Korea
  • Paul Oh, University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA
  • Anibal Ollero, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
  • Daniel Pack, U of Tennessee, Chattanooga, USA
  • Fulvia Quagliotti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Camille-Alain Rabbath, Defence R&D, and Concordia U., CA
  • Matthew J. Rutherford, University of Denver, USA
  • Roberto Sabatini, RMIT, Australia
  • Hyunchul (David) Shim, KAIST, South Korea
  • Salah Sukkarieh, University of Sydney, Australia
  • George Vachtsevanos, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Kimon Valavanis, University of Denver, USA
  • Youmin Zhang, Concordia University, Canada

Conference Steering Committee

  • Tor Arne Johansen, NTNU, tor.arne.johansen@ntnu.no
  • Fulvia Quagliotti, Politecnico di Torino, fulvia.quagliotti@polito.it
  • Anibal Ollero, Universidad de Sevilla, aollero@us.es
  • Nikos Tsourveloudis, Technical U of Crete, nikost@dpem.tuc.gr
  • Youmin Zhang, Concordia Univ., ymzhang@encs.concordia.ca

ICUAS Association Liason

  • Kimon Valavanis, University of Denver, kimon.valavanis@du.edu

General Chairs

  • Didier Theilliol, U of Lorraine, Didier.theilliol@univ-lorraine.fr
  • YangQuan Chen, UC Merced, yangquan.chen@ucmerced.edu

Program Chairs

  • James Morrison, KAIST, Korea, james.morrison@kaist.edu
  • Antonios Tsourdos, Cranfield Univ., a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk

Program Co-Chairs

  • Mário Sarcinelli-Filho, UFES, Vitória, mario.sarcinelli@ufes.br
  • Rajnikant Sharma, U of Cincinnati, rajnikant.sharma@uc.edu

Invited Sessions Chairs

  • Kostas Kanistras, U of Alabama, Huntsville, konstantinos.kanistras@uah.edu
  • Han-Lim Choi, KAIST, Korea, hanlimc@kaist.ac.kr

Tutorial/Workshop Chair

  • Andrea Monteriù, UNIVPM, a.monteriu@univpm.it

Publications/Publicity Chair

  • Matthew Rutherford, University of Denver, matthew.rutherford@du.edu

Legal Track Chair

  • Justin Martin, EPRI and ACC-Tennessee, jmartin@epri.com

Industry Liaison Chair

  • Jonathan Kretz, U of Texas at Arlington, kretz@uta.edu

Registration/Finance Chair

  • Dina Fragkedaki, University of Denver, dina.fragkedaki@du.edu

IEEE CSS Liaison

  • Randal Beard, BYU, beard@byu.edu

Electronic Services Coordinator

  • Pradeep Misra, Wright State University, p.x.misra@gmail.com

International Program Committee (IPC)

  • R. Ajaj, F. Alarcón, K. Alexis, F. Andert, D. Azimov, I. F. Mondragón Bernal, S. Bogdan, A. S. Brandao, T. Brown, J. Caetano, L. R. G. Carrillo, P. Castillo, H. Chao, A. Chamseddine, J. Chudoba, L. Ciarletta, J. A. Cobano, J. Colorado, C. Coopmans, H. Rodríguez Cortes, C. Cuerno, J. Cui, G. de Croon, R. Czyba, A. Dolgikh, H. B. Duan, S. Durand, H. Edge, G. Fasano, A. T. Espinoza Fraire, M. Geiser, L. Felipe Gonzalez, I. Kaminer, J. Keller, Y. Kim, Z. Kowalczuk, K. Kyriakopoulos, A. D. Lara, N. Larrieu, D. Lee, S. Longhi, G. Lu, J. Luo, A. Mancini, C. Martinez, I. Maza, D. Melita, M. A. Olivares-Mendez, L. Merino, A. Monteriu, M. Nahon, H. Noura, D. Nolan, U. Ozdemir, Z.-R. Peng, J. Qi, Y. H. Qu, S. Rathinam, H. Romero, J. M. Martin-Sanchez, S. Park, S. Salazar, S. Saripalli, M. Saska, H. Sevil, M. Shaqura, R. Sharma, S. Schopferer, A. Schulte, T. Sobh, R. Stansbury, B. Stark, K. Stol, P. B. Sujit, B. Theys, B. Upcroft, K. Uchiyama, J. Verbeke, A. Viguria, E. Voulgarelis, S. Wilkerson, T. Yang.