ICUAS'17

The 2017 International Conference on Unmanned Aircraft Systems

June 13 - 16, 2017

Miami Marriott
Biscayne Bay

Miami, FL, USA

ICUAS'17 Organizers

ICUAS Association Executive Committee

  • Randal Beard, BYU, USA
  • Pascual Campoy, Universidad Politecnica Madrid, Spain
  • Ben M. Chen, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • YangQuan Chen, UC Merced, USA
  • Rogelio Lozano, University of Compiegne, France
  • James R. Morrison, KAIST, South Korea
  • Paul Oh, University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA
  • Anibal Ollero, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
  • Daniel Pack, U of Tennessee, Chattanooga, USA
  • Fulvia Quagliotti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Camille-Alain Rabbath, Defence R&D, and Concordia U., Canada
  • Matthew J. Rutherford, University of Denver, USA
  • Hyunchul (David) Shim, KAIST, South Korea
  • Salah Sukkarieh, University of Sydney, Australia
  • George Vachtsevanos, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Kimon Valavanis, University of Denver, USA
  • Youmin Zhang, Concordia University, Canada

Conference Steering Committee

  • T. I. Fossen, Norwegian Univ. of S&T, Thor.Fossen@itk.ntnu.no
  • Jonathan How, MIT, jhow@mit.edu
  • Luis Mejias, Queensland U of Tech., luis.mejias@qut.edu.au
  • Anibal Ollero, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
  • Roland Siegwart, ETH Zurich, rsiegwart@ethz.ch
  • Didier Theilliol, U de Lorraine, Didier.Theilliol@univ-lorraine.fr
  • Nikos Tsourveloudis, Technical University of Crete, nikost@dpem.tuc.gr

Honorary Chairs

  • Kimon Valavanis, University of Denver, kimon.valavanis@du.edu
  • Frank Lewis, U of Texas at Arlington, lewis@uta.edu
  • Stephen Wilkerson, York College, swilkerson@ycp.edu

General Chairs

  • YangQuan Chen, UC Merced, yangquan.chen@ucmerced.edu
  • Rogelio Lozano, U de Tech. de Compiègne, rlozano@hds.utc.fr
  • Antonios Tsourdos, Cranfield Univ., a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk

Program Chairs

  • Youmin Zhang, Concordia Univ., ymzhang@encs.concordia.ca
  • James Morrison, KAIST, james.morrison@kaist.edu
  • Terrence Martin, Queensland U of Tech. tl.martin@qut.edu.au

Special Sessions Chair & Tutorial / Workshop Chair

  • Kostas Alexis, University of Nevada, Reno, kalexis@unr.edu

Publications/Publicity Chair

  • Matthew Rutherford, University of Denver, mjr@cs.du.edu

Local Arrangements Chair

  • Marjorie Darrah, West Virginia University, Marjorie.Darrah@mail.wvu.edu

Registration/Finance Chair

  • Dina Fragkedaki, University of Denver, Dina.Fragkedaki@du.edu

IEEE CSS Liasion

  • Randal Beard, BYU, beard@byu.edu

Electronic Services Coordinator

  • Pradeep Misra, Wright State University, p.x.misra@gmail.com

International Program Committee (IPC)

  • R. Ajaj, F. Alarcón, F. Andert, I. F. Mondragón Bernal, S. Bogdan, A. S. Brandao, T. Brown, J. Caetano, L. R. G. Carrillo, P. Castillo, O. Cetin, H. Chao, A. Chamseddine, J. Chudoba, L. Ciarletta, J. A. Cobano, J. Colorado, C. Coopmans, H. Rodríguez Cortes, C. Cuerno, J. Cui, G. de Croon, R. Czyba, A. Dolgikh, H. B. Duan, S. Durand, H. Edge, G. Fasano, M. Sarcinelli-Filho, A. T. Espinoza Fraire, M. Geiser, A. H. Goktogan, L. Felipe Gonzalez, G. Guglieri, T. Hamel, J. Hill, T. Arne Johansen, I. Kaminer, J. Keller, Y. Kim, Z. Kowalczuk, K. Kyriakopoulos, A. D. Lara, N. Larrieu, D. Lee, S. Longhi, G. Lu, J. Luo, A. Mancini, C. Martinez, I. Maza, D. Melita, M. A. Olivares-Mendez, L. Merino, A. Monteriu, M. Nahon, H. Noura, D. Nolan, U. Ozdemir, Z.-R. Peng, J. Qi, Y. H. Qu, S. Rathinam, H. Romero, J. M. Martin-Sanchez, S. Park, S. Salazar, S. Saripalli, M. Saska, M. Shaqura, R. Sharma, S. Schopferer, A. Schulte, T. Sobh, R. Stansbury, B. Stark, K. Stol, P. B. Sujit, B. Theys, B. Upcroft, K. Uchiyama, J. Verbeke, A. Viguria, E. Voulgarelis, X. Yu.