ICUAS'18

The 2018 International Conference on Unmanned Aircraft Systems

June 12 - 15, 2018

Dallas Marriott
City Center

Dallas, TX, USA

ICUAS'18 Organizers

ICUAS Association Executive Committee

  • Randal Beard, BYU, USA
  • Pascual Campoy, Universidad Politecnica Madrid, Spain
  • Ben M. Chen, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • YangQuan Chen, UC Merced, USA
  • Rogelio Lozano, Universite de Technologie de Compiegne, FR
  • James R. Morrison, KAIST, South Korea
  • Paul Oh, University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA
  • Anibal Ollero, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
  • Daniel Pack, U of Tennessee, Chattanooga, USA
  • Fulvia Quagliotti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Camille-Alain Rabbath, Defence R&D, and Concordia U., CA
  • Matthew J. Rutherford, University of Denver, USA
  • Hyunchul (David) Shim, KAIST, South Korea
  • Salah Sukkarieh, University of Sydney, Australia
  • George Vachtsevanos, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Kimon Valavanis, University of Denver, USA
  • Youmin Zhang, Concordia University, Canada

Conference Steering Committee

  • Kostas Alexis, University of Nevada, Reno, kalexis@unr.edu
  • YangQuan Chen, UC Merced, yangquan.chen@ucmerced.edu
  • Luis Mejias, Queensland U of Tech., luis.mejias@qut.edu.au
  • Anibal Ollero, Universidad de Sevilla, aollero@us.es
  • Antonios Tsourdos, Cranfield Univ., a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk
  • Nikos Tsourveloudis, Technical U of Crete, nikost@dpem.tuc.gr

ICUAS Association Liason

  • Kimon Valavanis, University of Denver, kimon.valavanis@du.edu

Honorary Chairs

  • Frank Lewis, U of Texas at Arlington, lewis@uta.edu
  • Mark W. Spong, U of Texas at Dallas, mspong@utdallas.edu

General Chairs

  • Youmin Zhang, Concordia Univ., ymzhang@encs.concordia.ca
  • Fulvia Quagliotti, Politecnico di Torino, fulvia.quagliotti@polito.it
  • Dawn Zoldi, US Air Force Academy, dawn.zoldi@us.af.mil

Program Chairs

  • Didier Theilliol, U of Lorraine, Didier.theilliol@univ-lorraine.fr
  • Tor Arne Johansen, NTNU, tor.arne.johansen@ntnu.no

Program Co-chair

  • Xiang Yu, Hunan University, xyu@hnu.edu.cn

Regulations-Policy-Legal Issues Chair

  • Sean T. Pribyl, Blank Rome LLP, SPribyl@BlankRome.com

Special Sessions & Tutorial/Workshop Chair

  • Elisa Capello, Politecnico di Torino, elisa.capello@polito.it

Publications/Publicity Chair

  • Matthew Rutherford, University of Denver, matthew.rutherford@du.edu

Local Arrangements Chairs

  • Yan Wan, U of Texas at Arlington, yan.wan@uta.edu
  • Nicholas Gans, U of Texas at Dallas, ngans@utdallas.edu

Industry Liaison Chair

  • Aditya Das, UTA Research Institute, aditya@uta.edu

Registration/Finance Chair

  • Dina Fragkedaki, University of Denver, dina.fragkedaki@du.edu

IEEE CSS Liaison

  • Randal Beard, BYU, beard@byu.edu

Electronic Services Coordinator

  • Pradeep Misra, Wright State University, p.x.misra@gmail.com

International Program Committee (IPC)

  • R. Ajaj, F. Alarcón, F. Andert, D. Azimov, I. F. Mondragón Bernal, S. Bogdan, A. S. Brandao, T. Brown, J. Caetano, L. R. G. Carrillo, P. Castillo, H. Chao, A. Chamseddine, J. Chudoba, L. Ciarletta, J. A. Cobano, J. Colorado, C. Coopmans, H. Rodríguez Cortes, C. Cuerno, J. Cui, G. de Croon, R. Czyba, A. Dolgikh, H. B. Duan, S. Durand, H. Edge, G. Fasano, M. Sarcinelli-Filho, A. T. Espinoza Fraire, M. Geiser, L. Felipe Gonzalez, T. Arne Johansen, I. Kaminer, K. Kanistras, J. Keller, Y. Kim, Z. Kowalczuk, K. Kyriakopoulos, A. D. Lara, N. Larrieu, D. Lee, S. Longhi, G. Lu, J. Luo, A. Mancini, C. Martinez, I. Maza, D. Melita, M. A. Olivares-Mendez, L. Merino, A. Monteriu, M. Nahon, H. Noura, D. Nolan, U. Ozdemir, Z.-R. Peng, J. Qi, Y. H. Qu, S. Rathinam, H. Romero, J. M. Martin-Sanchez, S. Park, S. Salazar, S. Saripalli, M. Saska, H. Sevil, M. Shaqura, R. Sharma, S. Schopferer, A. Schulte, T. Sobh, R. Stansbury, B. Stark, K. Stol, P. B. Sujit, B. Theys, B. Upcroft, K. Uchiyama, J. Verbeke, A. Viguria, E. Voulgarelis, S. Wilkerson, T. Yang.